Three NKY counselors named to state advisory council

Staff Report
Staff Report
Do you have a news tip to share? Send it to [email protected].

More by....

The Kentucky Department of Education named three Northern Kentucky school counselors to the School Counselor Advisory Council for 2023-2024. 

The council gives input to the education commissioner and discusses educational priorities with school counselors and department staff. 

“Members of the School Counselor Advisory Council offer incredibly valuable insight to us at KDE from the field about topics that will lead to the improvement of Kentucky public schools and the opportunity afforded to our students,” said Commissioner of Education and Chief Learner Jason E. Glass.

The new NKY counselors joining the council are:

  • Rachel Caswell, Fort Thomas Independent
  • Terri Hall, Boone County
  • Jessica Longland, Boone County

They join 25 other new members from around the state. 

Returning NKY members are:

  • Stacey Russell, Boone County
  • Amber Schmidt, Kenton County

They join 15 other members from around the state. 

More news:  Next NKY Chamber Eggs ‘N Issues to focus on health and wellness

More articles

More by...

Latest articles

In Case You Missed It